Oh Em Gee, Mommy

14 Oct

Those of you who follow my blog know about my four year-old son. He’s a little comedian in the making. Lately, he’s picked up the “OMG” slang from who knows where. Probably his seven year-old sister.

The other day I was picking him up from preschool and there happened to be a huge cabinet in the hallway that isn’t usually there. I was holding his hand as we were walking out and he said, “Oh Em Gee, Mommy! What is that doing there?”

I turned to him and said, “Did you just say Oh Em Gee?”

“Yes,” he smiled.

“Do you know what that means?” I asked him.

“Yea, it means this cabinet is in my way!”

Then the other night we were watching Life on the Discovery Channel. There was this fish that uses its mouth to climb up the rocks behind a massive waterfall to get to the calm waters above so it can lay eggs. It was pretty amazing. My son says, “Oh Em Gee, Mommy! Look at that fish!”

I started laughing then asked him, “Why did you say Oh Em Gee?”

“Because that fish is crazy!”

Well, at least he’s using the term properly.

11 Responses to “Oh Em Gee, Mommy”

  1. Donn Coppens 10/14/2010 at 10:48 AM #

    CUTE! My cute l’il guy in grade four told me that he knows the “F” word but that he would never-ever say it because he doesn’t know wtf it means.

  2. Suzanne 10/14/2010 at 2:15 PM #

    Donn just cracked me up. You crack me up. Your kids crack me up.

  3. Suzanne 10/14/2010 at 2:16 PM #

    I’m awaiting “moderation.” I’m looking at my body and all around the room. Why? It’s me! IT’S ME YOU SILLY GIRLIE!

    • Random Chick 10/14/2010 at 2:37 PM #

      SUZANNE!

      You found my new blog place! Yay!!! I’m still trying to figure out this WordPress stuff. Soon I won’t have moderation crap on my comments. Soon.

      YOU. CRACK. ME. UP!

      I love you!
      xoxoxoxo

  4. Marian Schembari 10/15/2010 at 7:39 AM #

    Oh. Em. Gee. Your kid is too freaking cute. Want to put him in my pocket…

  5. MJ 10/16/2010 at 10:18 PM #

    Oh HERE you are!

    Googling you led to here, thankfully, as your old link is broken.

    I must have missed the “moving my blog” memo.

    Oh, and one more thing…

    It’s The Freakin’ Green Elf Shorts Caption Competition over at Donn’s blog!

    • Random Chick 10/17/2010 at 11:29 AM #

      Hi MJ!

      You found me! Yay! I tried to leave it up as long as I could but Blogger deleted me, and my profile.

      I will definitely be entering the competition. Oh yes.

  6. meleah rebeccah 10/19/2010 at 4:41 PM #

    Aww!!! That’s too cute!

Leave a Reply

