Through the Wormhole

10 Jun

Last night a new series aired on the Science channel, “Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman.” I’ve got to admit I love s@it like this! Quantum physics, cosmology, astrophysics…are so damn cool! If I didn’t SUCK so bad in math, I would go back to school and learn all this stuff. Plus, Morgan Freeman is one of my favorite actors of all time.

If you want to totally trip out without drugs or a hangover, you should watch this show. I had a hard time wrapping my brain around some of the concepts but last night’s episode was all about whether the Universe came about my random circumstances or if there is a creator (I know! CONTROVERSY!). The cool thing is the show explores all current scientific theories…including Intelligent Design. It was very balanced in that way. The other theories presented were just as mind-boggling: Inflation Theory (alternate universes), the God Experience (it’s all in our heads, literally), our future selves are the creators (kind of like the Matrix theory…it’s all a dream), or the theory of everything (it’s all a math equation that came about randomly).

Whatever you believe that there is a creator or that we came about randomly…it’s cool to contemplate other ideas. Upcoming shows will focus on “What Happened Before the Beginning?” and “Is Time Travel Possible?” and “Are We Alone?”

Check it out!!

12 Responses to “Through the Wormhole”

  1. Palindrome 06/10/2010 at 10:42 AM #

    Damn! this is why I wish I had cable but in truth, if I had cable I would be watching something lame on VH-1 or a Lifetime movie…gawd, I miss Lifetime movies!!

  2. Palindrome 06/10/2010 at 11:00 AM #

    And thank you, I'm now watching clips of Through the Wormhole on their website.

  3. G.~ 06/10/2010 at 11:39 AM #

    So strange! Out of nowhere I had this urge to research this exact topic. I have been at it since last night and all this morning. The SAME EXACT THING I tell you!

  4. Mike Golch 06/10/2010 at 12:18 PM #

    If I had cable I would be watching the Science shows as well as the discovery and history channels.But alias,that is not in the budget.

  5. ReformingGeek 06/10/2010 at 4:57 PM #

    Yeah, that stuff is pretty cool!

  6. just bob 06/10/2010 at 5:22 PM #

    I've become somewhat addicted to Mythbusters lately, but I've seen the commercials and want to give it a try.

  7. Megan 06/11/2010 at 9:13 AM #

    We will definitely be checking this out.

  8. Boxer 06/11/2010 at 12:27 PM #

    I love this schnizz and will see if it's repeated. Plus, I love Morgan Freeman's voice so I'm sure it will make it easier to understand. BWAHAHAHAH. Of course it won't.

  9. meleah rebeccah 06/14/2010 at 3:06 PM #

    I love Morgan Freeman! I will definitely check this out!

  10. Rogelio 06/16/2010 at 3:12 AM #

    Awesome show indeed, thanks for sharing this in your blog!

  11. Anonymous 06/24/2010 at 2:42 PM #

    just please be careful about what you post. Intelligent Design is not a scientific theory in any way shape or form. It in fact has no scientific basis what-so-ever. I'm sorry it is just a pet peeve of mine and just wanted to clear that up. If I misunderstood what you wrote again I am sorry.

  12. Anonymous 06/28/2010 at 3:53 AM #

    show sounds interesting but as soon as intelligence design idea was introduce in the show, I already new this is a show created by church driven individual. I guess they felt left out with the progress of science. And they have nothing but the bible. So any way they can put god in the picture satisfy them.

Leave a comment